Collaboration with the AAO-HNS

Cochrane ENT and AAOHNS

Cochrane Scholars Programme

Cochrane ENT has had a long relationship with the American Academy of Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery, which started when we hosted a group awarded a travel grant by the Academy (supported by Sage) to attend the Dublin Colloquium in 2006.

Find out more about the most recent AAO-HNS Cochrane Scholars Program, October 23-27, 2016, Seoul, South Korea:

Previous AAO-HNS Cochrane Scholars are listed below.

Cochrane Corners in Otolaryngology - Head & Neck Surgery

Otolaryngology – Head & Neck Surgery continues to publishes a quarterly ‘Cochrane Corner’ featuring invited commentaries on selected Cochrane Review abstracts. This collaboration has produced 27 commentaries to date, bringing Cochrane evidence to a wider audience.

Find out more at

Seoul, 2016

The 2016 scholars were:

Eugene Chang, MD FACS

The University of Arizona

Megan Durr, MD, FACS

The Permanente Medical Group

Justin Turner, MD

Vanderbilt University Medical Centre

Vienna, 2015

The scholars were: Matthew Brigger, MD, MPH, CDR, MC, USN; Artur Gevorgyan, MD, MSc, FRCSC; Jonathan Liang, MD; Noah Parker, MD

Oxford, 2014

In July 2014 we hosted a delegation from the American Academy of ENT surgeons in Oxford for a programme of training on systematic reviews.

The scholars were: Sarfaraz Banglawala, MD; Carol Bier-Laning, MD; Emily Boss, MD, MPH; Marilene Wang, MD

Quebec City, 2013

The scholars were: Jason Acevedo, MD; Macario Camacho, MD; Vikas Mehta, MD; Adam Zanation, MD

Auckland, 2012

The scholars were: Lisa Ishii, MD, MHS; Stephanie Misono, MD, MPH; Cecelia Schmalbach, MD; Travis Tollefson, MD

Madrid, 2011

The scholars were: Sujana Chandrasekhar, MD; Melisa Pynnonen, MD; Peter Hwang, MD; Seth Cohen, MD, MPH

Keystone Colorado, 2010

The scholars were: Elliot Regenbogen, MD; Rhoda Wynn, MD; Matthew Ryan, MD; Ellen Deutsch, MD

Singapore, 2008

The scholars were: Jennifer Shin, MD, SM; Marion Gillespie, MD; Jonathan Perkins, DO

Dublin, 2006

The scholars were: Anthony Magit, MD; John Rhee, MD; Stephanie A. Joe, MD